Adolescents are trained on business

1

Since May of this year, the “Big brothers and big sisters” project has been launched, the aim of which is to increase the knowledge level and leadership skills of orphans and disabled children in boarding schools and orphanages through training and debates. The project implementation shall be continued 6 months, until October 2018.

The target group that covered more than 200 orphans and disabled children of Buston town, the village of Histevarz and the village of Shurab completed training on financial literacy and business skills at the first stage of project. The trainers Baroat Fozilova, Maksuda Rakhimova and Khushbakht Karimov trained the adolescents aged 14 to 18 years old on proper treatment of money skills, review of management, budgeting, accounting of income and expenses. This knowledge and skills will allow adolescents to think about their future business, and also take their first steps in leadership.

The project is funding by US Department of State and implementing by alumni of US Department of State programs  Gafforova Zebuniso (alumnus of UGRAD program 2011), Usmonova Nasiba (alumnus of Open World 2016), Tojiboev Khurshed (alumnus of Edmund S. Graduate Fellowship Program 2012) and Akhmedova Mutriba (alumnus of Techwomen 2015) through  Training Center “Business and finance excellence” (acting director Mutriba Akhmedova).

Among the 17 sustainable development goals of UN, training center is implementing 3 of them during the process of project implementation: quality education, worthy work and economic growth, as well reduction of inequality.

- Children are the future of Tajik society. They have to gain good skills of success, join the public life and the most important is to always support them. After project trainings, adolescents shall check their abilities, positively evaluate their future plans and actions, “said Mutriba Akhmedova. – Each participant of the project undergoes two types of training: financial literacy and business promotion skills; leadership skills and negotiation. In general, 16 trainings are provided for 8 groups in three target districts of the project Shurab, Hystevarz and Buston.

In debate clubs that are one of the other project components, adolescents are trained the negotiations and debates on specific topics. As well, at the end, it shall be arranged meetings with leaders, project participants, those youth who enjoyed a benefit from last project “Build your future today!” and achieved business promotion. At the meetings, these successful leaders, as “big brothers and big sisters” shall advice the project participants, answer their questions. Local leaders of social and economic fields will also be able to take part in these meetings. First sessions conducted in all groups showed that the project will be a really helper for the vulnerable segments of the younger generation – orphans and disabled children in raising the level of financial knowledge, entrepreneurial skills and finding their status in society.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Подростков обучают бизнесу

 

1

С мая текущего года началась реализация проекта «Big brothers and big sisters», целью которого является повышение уровня знания и лидерских навыков детей – сирот и с ограниченными возможностями в интернатах, детских домах путём обучения и дебатов. Реализация проекта продолжится 6 месяцев, до октября 2018 года.

Целевая группа, которая охватила более 200 детей – сирот и с ограниченными возможностями города Бустон, селения Хистеварз и поселка Шураб на первом этапе прошла тренинг по финансовой грамотности и навыкам бизнеса.  Тренеры Бароат Фозилова, Максуда Рахимова и Хушбахт Каримов интерактивным методом обучили подростков в возрасте от 14 до 18 лет мастерству правильного обращения с деньгами, обзору управления, составления бюджета, учету доходов и расходов. Эти знания и навыки позволят подросткам уже сейчас подумать о своём будущем бизнесе, а также сделать свои первые шаги в плане лидерства.

Проект финансируется Государственным департаментом США и реализуется выпускниками программ государственного департамента США Зебунисо Гафоровой (выпускница программ ЮГРАД 2011), Насибой  Усмоновой (выпускница программы Open World 2016), Хуршедом Тоджибоевым ( выпускник программы Edmund S.Graduate Fellowship Program 2012) и Мутрибой  Ахмедовой (выпускница программы Техвумен 2015), а также учебным центром “Передового опыта в бизнесе и финансах” (исполняющая обязанности  руководителя центра Мутриба Ахмедова).

В процессе выполнения проекта учебный центр из 17 целей устойчивого развития ООН продвигает три цели: качественное образование, достойная работа и экономический рост, а также уменьшение неравенства.

- Дети  являются будущее таджикского общества. Они должны приобрести хорошие навыки успеха, присоединиться к общественной жизни и важнее всего нужно их всегда поддерживать. После обучения и занятий проекта подростки проверят свои способности, будут положительно оценивать свои дальнейшие планы и действия, – говорит Мутриба Ахмедова. – Каждый участник проекта проходит два вида обучения: финансовую грамотность и навыки продвижения бизнеса; лидерское мастерство и ведение переговоров. В общем, предусмотрены, 16 тренингов для 8 групп в трёх целевых районах проекта Шураб, Хистеварз и Бустон.

В клубах дебатов, которые являются одними из других компонентов проекта, подростков обучают  ведению споров и дебатов вокруг конкретных тем. Также в завершении будут организованы встречи лидеров, участников проекта, с теми молодыми людьми, кто воспользовался прошедшим проектом центра «Построй свое будущее сегодня» и достиг продвижения в сфере бизнеса. На встречах эти успешные лидеры, как «старшие братья и сестра» дадут участникам проекта советы, консультации и ответят на их вопросы. На этих встречах также смогут принять участие местные лидеры социально-экономических сфер. Проведение первых занятий во всех группах показало, что проект станет истинным помощником для уязвимых слоев подрастающего поколения – детей – сирот и с ограниченными возможностями в повышении уровня финансовых знаний, предпринимательских навыков и нахождении ими своего статуса в обществе.

Джура Юсуфи

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>